Bout of Books #20

Yup! Another readathon is coming up and right on time for my giant stack of “really want to read these in August” books!

New to Bout of Books? Here you go:

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda Shofner and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 21st and runs through Sunday, August 27th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 20 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Now! TBR time!

Let’s talk the week of the readathon first. This particular week is a happily busy one so I’d like very much to be relaxing with a book each day (in other words: PERFECT TIMING). It is what we merchandisers call “seasonal changeover” week. I am clearing out Graduation to put up Halloween! Woop Woop! This means I get a good amount of hours and I travel around most of the week,
This week also includes Dog Duty while the Sister takes the Niece off to see Mr. Shawn Mendez as a last hurrah before she starts her Sophomore year of High School (WHAT?!!!). So I shall be trapped in someone else’s home which usually means I get lost in books and tv while trading off chasing the pups with The Momma.
And! More book related, the 26th is turn in day for the Adult Reading Bingo at my local library. So, I havvvvvve to get some reading in!

SO! My TBR for this week and the rest of this month is as follows (Oh and totally a large list, I know) :

  • Kiss My Tiara by Susan Jane Gilman
  • The Scarlet Letter by Nathaniel Hawthorne (Re-read)
  • Outline by Rachel Cusk
  • H is for Hawk by Helen Macdonald
  • I Love You, Michael Collins
  • Certain Girls by Jennifer Weiner
  • Two by Two by Nicholas Sparks
  • A Walk to Remember by Nicholas Sparks

Not to mention I would like to read a couple e books because holy crap do I have a lot on my Kindle I haven’t actually read but was so excited to acquire.

So! there we go! Who else is bout of booksing next week? Goooood Luck!

Leave a Reply

